Christina's Country

The Magickal, Merry Meanderings of Gypsy Soul!

Freebies! Guide to Felting: Fiber Preparation and Inspiration for Making Felt

   I tiny heartLOVEtiny heart a freebie!

And today’s Freebie comes to us from our friends at Spinning Daily… A FREE booklet…

Guide to Felting: Fiber Preparation and Inspiration for Making Felt

felting-yarnfelt-fiber felt-project-1

    Felting is a very “doable” craft that has many fun, practical and fanciful applications!

I have seen crafters felt using wool, wool yarns and even old sweaters!

   Download this free booklet for a bit of inspiration and one more feather of knowledge to put in your cap and  to learn how to prepare the woolen fibers and then embark upon 4 starter projects!

(The bunny alone is so cute, its worth a try!!)

~~~~~~~~~~~

  

I love this book!

It has the most fun things to make from recycled, felted old wool sweaters,

which are cheap and plentiful at any thrift shop (HINT: check the men’s department!)!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Freebies! Guide to Felting: Fiber Preparation and Inspiration for Making Felt

  1. Valuable information. Lucky me I found your site by accident, and
    I am stunned why this twist of fate did not took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  2. I view something really interesting about your weblog so I bookmarked .

  3. I believe what you typed was very reasonable. But, what about this?
    suppose you typed a catchier title? I am not suggesting your information isn’t solid., but suppose you added a headline that makes people desire more? I mean Freebies! Guide to Felting: Fiber Preparation and Inspiration for Making Felt | Christina’s Country is kinda
    vanilla. You ought to peek at Yahoo’s front page and see how they create article headlines to grab viewers to open the links. You might add a related video or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about what you’ve got to say.
    Just my opinion, it could bring your posts a little bit more interesting.

    • I see your point, but my blog is not just about freebies, nor recipes, nor gardening, nor crafts, or frugal living.. it is about so many different things, and serves as “home base” for my two on line shops as well as my writing, so it is difficult to pin it down. Soooo, for now, I’ll stick with vanilla and let the content attract those who are interested,
      Most Appreciated Though,
      Christina

Leave a Reply

