Christina's Country

The Magickal, Merry Meanderings of Gypsy Soul!

Make Your Own Disinfecting Wet Wipes.. Plus an Eco Friendly Option

This is one of those things were you read it and go “Duh! Why didn’t I think of that!”.  We’ve become so brainwashed into thinking that there must be something magical or special in all of those pre-made cleaners we get at the store, that nothing natural could possibly work as well… right?   Well, there is! An extra hearty helping of chemicals!

I found this super bit of information to be right up my ally after we got our new (to us) RV camper and decided that we could easily dump our gray water tank right in our own back yard. The gray water tank holds the water from doing dishes and showering. We would be able to do this very safely as long as we paid attention to what went into the water in the first place. So it’s natural dish detergent that breaks down into harmless ingredients, and similar cleansing agents, soaps, etc. DIY wet wipes

I found it amazing at how much more knowing that the water will have to be dumped made me consider what I was putting into it!

So, HERE is the link to how to make your own wet wipes. I bet you have the ingredients for this project in your kitchen right now! It is surprisingly simple and you can chose whatever form of cleansing agent you personalty like best.

~~~

Ever heard of Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap? AMAZING stuff! I have used it in the laundry, on myself, my hair, just about everywhere. But I do love the lavender bar soap the best!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Make Your Own Disinfecting Wet Wipes.. Plus an Eco Friendly Option

  1. Thank you so much for featuring my disinfecting wipes! I use them constantly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

