Christina's Country

The Magickal, Merry Meanderings of Gypsy Soul!

Vegan Adventures in Vengeance

I so loved those sausages that I made last week for our camping trip that I ended up at the bookstore checkout with a copy of Isa Chandra Moskowitz’ “Vegan with a Vengeance : Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-Free Recipes That Rock
” under my arm.

I want to know more about anyone who can create such darn delicious and useful food like those sausages, apparent kitschiness and all. Far be it for me to call anyone unusual!

So, this morning, after actually reading the preamble, I used the Scrambled Tofu recipe to see what she could show me about a rather common vegan staple dish. Ok, so I did not have anything resembling firm Tofu, and while an old Guess Who song played on the computer in the next room ( ) I chopped snow pea pods, onions and zucchini, grated a carrot, and I topped my version with salsa and diced avocado, but her seasonings were right on. Here is a pic…

breakfast

I was very happy!

   I am looking forward to the next recipe! I already love that the ingredients are not big corporation/ prepared food oriented and are readily available. This is so easy, cheap, good for you and just makes sense. Why don’t more people eat like this?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

