Christina's Country

The Magickal, Merry Meanderings of Gypsy Soul!

The Gigi Newsboy Crochet Hat

I made this hat last week. It took me only two days of manically driven speed crocheting, and i am so thrilled with it!Gigi Hat

Isn’t it adorable.. errr, I mean … cool, hip happening, and oh so bohemian?

It is not a free pattern, but it is simple, quick and very flexible to re-size. Just go up or down a few crochet hook sizes or choose a different yarn, as I did, for my tiny peanut head. (You can read more about the specifics hatof this on my Ravelry page!).

You can get the pattern form CrocheTrend on Etsy as an instant download.

 CLICK HERE to go get the pattern now so you can be as hip as me!

I used two strands of one of my favorite yarns, Lion’s virgin (aka with the lanolin still in it) Fisherman’s Yarn, in two different colors  (see below) . This thing will be practically waterproof and just perfect for the forthcoming Autumn weather.

Hmmmmm. I wonder how one of these felted would look?!?

~~~

NOTE: I tell you what, I only buy this yarn when my local “big box” craft store has a coupon, as it retails for $12 a skein. With that weekly “40% one item” coupon that comes in the paper, it comes to about $7.20 per skein, plus taxes…. and the yardage is fantastic! BUT, on line, you can get it for $7.97 without a coupon, so you can get all of the yarn needed for a project and without having to wait weeks to get collect all you need. Not to mention the trips (gas) to use that weekly coupon… I think that the shipping would be worth it! Here are the colors I used


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

